The Blinds
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Published
HarperCollins, 2017.
Format
eBook
Language
English
ISBN
9780062661364

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Adam Sternbergh., & Adam Sternbergh|AUTHOR. (2017). The Blinds . HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Adam Sternbergh and Adam Sternbergh|AUTHOR. 2017. The Blinds. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Adam Sternbergh and Adam Sternbergh|AUTHOR. The Blinds HarperCollins, 2017.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Adam Sternbergh, and Adam Sternbergh|AUTHOR. The Blinds HarperCollins, 2017.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID95d13700-fa8b-d831-c2bb-c1d29365b74c-eng
Full titleblinds
Authorsternbergh adam
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-01-23 19:04:14PM
Last Indexed2024-02-10 04:59:34AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedSep 20, 2022
Last UsedFeb 17, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2017
    [artist] => Adam Sternbergh
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9780062661364_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 12456990
    [isbn] => 9780062661364
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => The Blinds
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 400
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Adam Sternbergh
                    [artistFormal] => Sternbergh, Adam
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Action & Adventure
            [1] => Fiction
            [2] => Suspense
            [3] => Thrillers
            [4] => Westerns
        )

    [price] => 3.19
    [id] => 12456990
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => From the Edgar Award-nominated author of Shovel Ready…

For fans of Cormac McCarthy, Jim Thompson, the Coen Brothers, and Lost

Imagine a place populated by criminals-people plucked from their lives, with their memories altered, who've been granted new identities and a second chance. Welcome to The Blinds, a dusty town in rural Texas populated by misfits who don't know if they've perpetrated a crime or just witnessed one. What's clear to them is that if they leave, they will end up dead. For eight years, Sheriff Calvin Cooper has kept an uneasy peace-but after a suicide and a murder in quick succession, the town's residents revolt. Cooper has his own secrets to protect, so when his new deputy starts digging, he needs to keep one step ahead of her-and the mysterious outsiders who threaten to tear the whole place down. The more he learns, the more the hard truth is revealed: The Blinds is no sleepy hideaway. It's simmering with violence and deception, aching heartbreak and dark betrayals.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12456990
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => HarperCollins
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)